Willie Nelson and the Boys (Willie’s Stash, Vol. 2) - CD

Willie Nelson and the Boys (Willie’s Stash, Vol. 2) - CD

Willie Nelson and the Boys (Willie’s Stash, Vol. 2) - CD

$ 11.98 USD was

Legacy Recordings will release Willie Nelson and the Boys, the eagerly-awaited second installment in the acclaimed Willie’s Stash archival recordings series, on Friday, October 20.

Following in the musical footsteps of 2014’s December Day, the first volume in the Willie’s Stash series (featuring Willie’s Sister Bobbie), Willie Nelson and the Boys is another family collaboration, this time showcasing Willie and sons, Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson, performing a selection of well-loved American country music standards and classics, including seven penned by the immortal Hank Williams Sr.

The Willie’s Stash series will present a variety of archival releases, each personally curated by Willie Nelson, culled from decades of recording and touring, providing unique perspectives on one of America’s most vital musical forces.

Track List:

  1. Move It On Over (Hank Williams Sr.)
  2. Mind Your Own Business (Hank Williams Sr.)
  3. Healing Hands Of Time (Willie Nelson)
  4. Can I Sleep In Your Arms (Hank Cochran)
  5. Send Me The Pillow You Dream On (Hank Locklin)
  6. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams Sr.)
  7. I’m Movin’ On (Hank Snow)
  8. Your Cheatin’ Heart (Hank Williams Sr.)
  9. My Tears Fall (Alyssa Miller)
  10. Cold, Cold Heart (Hank Williams Sr.)
  11. Mansion On The Hill (Hank Williams Sr. and Fred Rose)
  12. Why Don’t You Love Me (Hank Williams Sr.)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Write a review